Who I am and why I’m here

I live in South Australia, a place of hot dry summers and water restrictions, and moderately wet winters that I think are cold but almost never get below freezing 😛

I’ve been told over and over and over again that I’m lazy for choosing not to push beyond my physical limits and instead trying to take care of myself.

I have a mitochondrial disorder, which manifests as digestive issues, hypoglycaemia, and exercise intolerance. I can literally poison myself with exercise, and without enzyme and dietary supplements I’m long-term screwed.  My memory is entirely dependent on how badly things are flaring at the moment.

This blog is to document whatever I feel like documenting, living as a ‘lazy person’ in a lazy household.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment